Welcome to the inside of my head.

4. Happy New Year

Quite possibly the most unoriginal title on Jan 1st but it had to be done! First things first, Happy New Year Y’all!

I watched the fireworks (on tv) last night and holy crap they were amazing! I am so gutted I didn’t go to see them. I don’t even have a valid excuse besides being a lazy flop.

Goodbye 2012. It’s been a year of extremes- of highs and lows. I have laughed till I’ve cried and cried till I’ve laughed. And Cupid bro, we have got to talk about your aim. Complete cock up. I am blessed however to be surrounded by such loving family and friends and I can only hope I am as good to them as they are to me.

There is so much I’m looking forward to and so much I hope to do this year. Here are my New Years Resolutions:

  1. I will not delete anything I post on WordPress even if it shames me.
  2. I will earn an internship.
  3. I will get a First in every Maths module I take this year.
  4. I will grow my nails again.
  5. I will be a good friend.
  6. I will meet someone who will make me believe I will not die alone with 10 cats.

    “Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.”
    – Albert Einstein

So here’s to 2013. To moving onwards and upwards. 

Over and Out.

P.S I am a saddo Mathemathician so this had to be done.

mathnewyear

Comments on: "4. Happy New Year" (1)

  1. […] get me wrong. I didn’t do badly but I was so far off what I aspired. My New Year’s resolution was to try and get a First in every non-maths module (there are 7) and I got 3 (though one was only […]

Leave a Reply

