Welcome to the inside of my head.

14. Roti

There is more to life than just academia and internships. There are life skills to be learnt such as… making roti.

 

I’ve been practicing it for a while now. I can’t say that I enjoy it (it’s boring and repetitive) but it’s something that has to be done. My dad will be gravely disappointed if I don’t make roti for my hubby so I’ll just have to make a roti-making music motivating playlist. Sigh.

Anyhow I thought I’d share my roti making progress. Forgive the baggy clothing and greasy hair that you could probably fry an egg on…

Comments on: "14. Roti" (3)

  1. […] couldn’t even eat. I’m brown so I eat roti pretty much everyday and that means eating with your hands. It is unbelieveably difficult with […]

  2. Indian girl holler, I can relate! Totally agree that it’s boring and repetitive, but is it just me, or you really do feel that small sense of achievement when one turns out as you know it’s supposed to? 🙂

    • There are few moments I’ve felt as much pride as I do when I see my roti rise. I’m usually egging it on too…because obviously that encourages the roti to do its rising…

      I wish I had a huge cutter so it would be perfectly circular *dreams*

Leave a Reply

