Welcome to the inside of my head.

It”s the 26th of January. It’s my birthday. I’m 21. Awwww yeh. How do I feel? Exactly the same. I’ve hit my twenties. It’s all downhill form here lol but I still feel like I’m 17 which is the important thing.

This is what I’ll spend most of my day doing:

Just kidding! My home phone has been blowing up. Relatives I didn’t even know I had have been calling up to wish me a Happy Birthday and I am honestly so touched and also feeling a little guilty because I probably don’t remember theirs. Definitely need to add a few reminders to my calender. Meanwhile Facebook has been reminding everyone else!

I had a really lovely morning. When I made my way downstairs (after deciding not to look like a hobo for once), I was greeted with a chorus of Happy Birthday and I saw that my parents had decorated the living room. I felt like I had just walked into a Bollywood movie.  Balle Balle!

livingroombirthday

Yay Tinsel!

Also after playing Neopets for almost 10 years, I’ve only now noticed that it changes theme on your birthday. Yayy for poor observational skills!

neopetsbirthday

 

I think it’s important to reflect on one’s birthday. So now that I’m 21, I will try and be stronger…

strong aliya

 …wiser…

wisdom

…and more mature…

…HAH! Like that’s gonna happen!

Over and Out!

Leave a Reply

