Welcome to the inside of my head.

43. JK’s Party

After waiting for 2 and half hours, I finally made it to my friend’s party yesterday. It was quite a big do- a good 100 people were there. It was a 21st party but it felt like a wedding! Is it a Sri Lankan thing to hold big events? I’ve been to several Sri Lankan do’s now and it feels like they all hire the same decorators and cake makers. This is not a complaint by any means, merely an observation.

jk1

Check out the sari!

 

When I say she’s my friend, I actually mean she’s one of my oldest and closest friends. I met her on the school coach when I was 11 years old and we’ve been friends ever since. She went through all of secondary school with me which is probably the most influential time of your life in terms of building your personality. So in essence, she’s seen me become ‘me’ and I’ve seen her become ‘her’. Other friends have come and gone but she’s always been there. I don’t see her often but we chat nearly every week on the phone for ages and catch up on life.

jk2

I didn’t realise we’d be matching so much!

After all that soppiness, I have to add that she also drives me mad! She holds long-lasting grudges, is massively indecisive and always late. But hey, I still love her. Nobody’s perfect and I’m sure I piss her off sometimes too.

jk4

Probably sums up our friendship 😛

Over and Out!

 

Leave a Reply

