Welcome to the inside of my head.

I take a bus, an overground train and an underground train to get to university, which is pretty much every mode of transport. So if one goes wrong, I am actually screwed.

You might be thinking, eh… there were no buses included in your university travel post. This is true. The thing is, it is kinda difficult to get away with acting like a tourist in your own hometown. Additionally, my phone is super annoying and can’t take pictures silently. I don’t want people on the bus thinking I’m taking pictures of the backs of their heads. I could get punched.

On with the story…Yesterday I was waiting at the bus stop in the pouring rain without an umbrella. It was early afternoon so it was quiet- there were only another 5 people there. The E6 bus pulled up and the driver opened the doors directly in front of where I was sitting. Everyone got on except me, because, well it’s not my bus.

However the driver left the doors open and motioned that I should get in. I shouted from my seat that this wasn’t my bus and he clutched his heart and fell back theatrically as if I’d just shot him. This was the last thing I was expecting. It totally caught me off guard and I started laughing. He told me to get on again and I said I really couldn’t. He then blew me a kiss and drove off. That part was a little weird but overall a highly amusing interaction.

People do such funny things!

Comments on: "47. A Bizarre Encounter With A Bus Driver" (2)

  1. This reminds me of the time I was reading a novel on the bus. It was pin drop silence and I just burst out laughing. Pretty embarrassing when the entire bus turns around to look at you.

  2. Got to love the bus drivers of the world. Well some of the nice ones anyway x

Leave a Reply

