Welcome to the inside of my head.

50 posts and 2000 views later, I thought it would be nice to reflect on my blogging experience so far.

I should probably start off my saying thank you to everyone who visits. You guys make this whole experience worthwhile. I hope my posts have been mildly entertaining.

How has it been?
It’s been really therapeutic for me to get things off my chest and I love having a way of remembering everything’s that’s happened to me. I’ve enjoyed it too. Some things have been really easy to write about whilst others took a long time to formulate. I find that rant driven posts seem to flow effortlessly. Clearly frustration is good motivation for writing!

Can I call myself a blogger? 
Recently I have been feeling like one but I don’t think I’ve quite there yet. I definitely still feel like a newbie but if an interesting thought occurs to me, I have the urge to write it down and share it with you guys. If I see something funny, I take a picture of it. If something is thought provoking, I like to ask myself why I find it so. In general I’ve just been asking myself more questions and reflecting upon what I’ve been doing. That’s a good thing me thinks.

What have I learnt about myself?
I started this process thinking I was a mentally stable person but looking back on everything I’ve written, I sound like an emotional rollercoaster. My posts are erratic- deliriously happy one day and rant-y and frustrated the next. I sincerely apologise if I am all over the place like this in reality.

What have I learnt about WordPress?
Wordpress is amazing. There are so many fascinating people blogging and WordPress has helped me find some of them. I really enjoy reading about other people’s daily lives because it’s so different to mine. I’ve also seen a lot of amazing photographs and thought -provoking articles.

I am completely obsessed with the stats that WordPress provides. You can go full stalker on your visitors and see what they searched for and how they found you, where they’re from etc. I’m trying to ‘colour in’ the world map depicting where my visitors are from (it’s also a really good way of learning flags). Not bad so far:

worldmapwordpress

People have searched for many bizarre things and stumbled across my blog, including the phrases ‘rafiki onesie’, ‘mature shiny’… oh and ‘hench teenager boy’. How do search engines work again? But hey, I’m not complaining.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "50. Looking back on 50 posts" (5)

  1. pallaksharma24 said:

    Hey! It was fun to read this post. Very well-written 🙂
    But I have a question. You talked about search engines and I want to know how to check what people searched and came across our blogs? :/ I ‘m new here! 😉

  2. Awesome post! My next post is my 50th so might do one of these or maybe leave it to the 100th! 😉

Leave a Reply

