Welcome to the inside of my head.

58. Paris Baby!

I’m going to Paris! Not right now, but in July, smack bang in the middle of my internship, for my cousin’s wedding. We booked the tickets today!

It is going to be EPIC. My cousin is the bride and she is French hence the whole going to Paris thing. This is the first time in years that a really close family member of mine is getting married. Weddings are totally different experiences when it is your family member getting married. You have more responsibilities but also a whole load more fun. You get to help behind the scenes, get everyone sorted and of course you’re allowed to dance like an idiot (this is normally frowned upon at other people’s weddings).

I have family all over the place and we’re all going to be converging in Paris which is basically a logistical nightmare. Everyone wants to go together but it’s hard when you have people from America, Scotland, Manchester and 3 families from London, particularly if they can’t agree on a mode of transport. What is even better is that all of us, yes ALL of us will be staying in one rented house for the duration of the wedding. I can picture it already… sleeping on the floor, arguing over bathroom schedules, not having enough plates for breakfast etc. There will be a good 20 of us living in this one house. It will be absolutely manic but that’s all part of the appeal.

My experience will be particularly crazy because of the fact it’s in the middle of my internship. It’s probably not great to be taking holidays (even though we are allowed two days off- I checked the contract) in case it affects my job prospects but my cousin will only be getting married once (I hope) and I really don’t want to miss it. Basically… YOLO I’m going. I emailed the company requesting the day off and it’s not a definitive yes but it sounds promising so we took a gamble and booked the tickets anyway.

I’m going to be going on a Saturday in the afternoon. The wedding is on Sunday and I’m leaving on Monday at half 6 in the morning. I am going to be sooo dead when I return. I can’t believe half 6 in the morning was the only train left on Monday,  almost 3 months in advance. Mental!

Eeee I’m so excited!

sarahshaadi

My cousin’s registration last week

Over and Out!

Comments on: "58. Paris Baby!" (10)

  1. Sounds awesome! And I’m SO jealous 🙂

  2. Her dress is really lovely!

    • I agree! I think she looks stunning and this was just for the registration. I’m expecting big things for the main ceremony!

  3. rebeccaalice14 said:

    oooh she looks amazing! I have no idea how weddings work but I’ve never heard of someone wearing a dress beforehand!

    • Hehe weddings are a complicated affair! She is actually wearing a proper wedding dress but she wanted to cover up so she’s wearing a white t-shirt underneath it and a headscarf under her veil 🙂

      • rebeccaalice14 said:

        If it’s s cold in Paris as it is here I don’t blame her! Still looks lovely though 🙂

  4. Cringe. I can’t believe you just wrote YOLO! Anyway, she looks stunning x

Leave a Reply

