Welcome to the inside of my head.

On my days off, I’m usually in charge of making lunch (or in my case breakfast) but today my Dad kindly volunteered to make it instead. I got the call/yell from downstairs that food was ready (Aluuuu nechay ao!) and I saw this:

food

I like vegetables… you know as an accompaniment to real food. I was sure that my dad would bring something else out like some grilled fish, roast chicken perhaps (wishful thinking), heck even some potatoes. Nothing came.

I stared at my dad all blank faced and said ‘but where is the food?’ to which he said ‘this is the food’.
Disappointment level: Jack Sparrow

But why is the rum gone?!

I ate my bland rabbit food but I’ll be making my own lunch in future, thank you very much.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "59. I’ll make lunch he said" (7)

  1. Number 1 Bladman said:

    Oh dear oh dear. I kinda reminds me of Meeti’s dinner doesn’t it πŸ˜›

  2. Food 4 The Soul 93 said:

    Very funny stuff! I like your material. Thanks for visiting me and we’ll share as we go here at WP.

    Take care,
    Skip πŸ™‚

    • Hey Skip,
      Thank you for visiting me back πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading more of your blog!

      • Food 4 The Soul 93 said:

        It’s a pleasure to meet such a nice lady! We’ll be talking again soon, I hope.

        Skip πŸ™‚

  3. Flora Pan said:

    This reminds me of my dad haha, he cannot cook at all. I’m glad my mom realizes that and does all the cooking.

Leave a Reply

