Welcome to the inside of my head.

My exams start tomorrow and I have two in one day. Brilliant start eh?! Annoyingly the two papers I’m doing have no overlap- one is statsy and the other is ‘pure’ so they require very different ways of thinking. Out of the two, I’m more worried about the ‘pure’ one because the lecturer could potentially throw something quite horrible for us to prove that we’ve never seen before. I’m praying I have some epiphanies tomorrow.

I’m not looking forward to the exams but I feel like I’ve been waiting forever and now I just want them to start. Extra time is not going to help- I am so bored of revising. I have proofs coming out of my ears. I swear I was dreaming of proving the Tower Law last night. If that isn’t a sign of madness, I don’t know what is.

What I want to do:

 

What I am doing:

Over and Out!

Comments on: "79. The day before the beginning" (15)

  1. Maths is driving me cray cray said:

    AYYYYYY BLAD! Let’s just do our best tomorrow. Goooood luck 🙂

  2. I dream of proving things as well!! Its soooo annoying!

    Ill be so glad when it’s all over 🙂 Good Luck!!

  3. Dreaming of proofs can only be a good thing! They say that when you start dreaming in a different language, it’s a sign that you’re extremely comfortable with it. And as we all know, Maths is a ‘universal language’, so congratulations 😉
    You’re going to smash those exams!

    • Haha! I think I’ll get worried though when I start seeing numbers instead of words!
      Have you ever dreamt in Chinese or Arabic?

      Hope your revision is going well 🙂

      • Nope, never in Arabic, and no Chinese that I can remember. During my A-Levels though, (of which German was one of them), a little bird told me I used to occasionally speak German in my sleep… Now THAT is worrying.

      • LOL that is is hilarious! You’re definitely a language-y person then…German, Arabic, Chinese, English… that makes you quadlingual! (is that a word?) How awesome.
        I just about get by speaking English 😛

  4. Good luck with your exams. If you’re doing it in your sleep I’m sure you’ll be more than fine when you’re awake!

  5. Flora Pan said:

    Good luck with everything! It was hell for me just two weeks ago so I know how you feel. You’ll feel completely relieved by the end so just stick through it 🙂

  6. HOW DID IT GOOOO!!??

    • They were alright-ish. I don’t think I failed either of them which is the main thing. There were definitely bits of both papers that I was happy with but also bits that I was frustrated by. *fingers crossed*

      How did yours go?

Leave a Reply

