Welcome to the inside of my head.

100. A Milestone

This pet project of mine has done pretty good I think. I like the size of my blog right now; not so obscure that no-one is reading it but not so big that it’s not personal. I am staggered that I’ve reached 75 countries.

There were a few moments when I wasn’t sure I’d reach this milestone because I was running out of ideas or because my life had been reduced to stressing about exams… but I’m glad I stuck with it.

In my about page I wrote some stuff about how I wanted a creative outlet and something to look back upon. Whilst both of these are true, the real reason I started this blog when I did was because I needed a distraction. I needed something to throw my energy into so that I wasn’t thinking about all the stuff I didn’t want to be thinking about. I’m sure that’s been the case for many of you fellow bloggers. And you know what? It worked. This blog filled a gap that I feared would turn into a black hole.

I no longer need a distraction but writing these ramblings have helped me so much that I can’t let it go. Looks like y’all stuck with me a while longer.

I will be mixing up a few things however.

  • Right now my posts are numbered regardless of how much content is in them. I’m thinking of only numbering posts that are a bit longer which will allow me to share shorter ‘updates’ without them feeling like cheap posts. (Should I start from 1 again? Let me know.)
  • Following on from my last point, I want to share more videos and short snippets.
  • When I get Photoshop back on my laptop, I’m considering making a banner. We shall see.

Over and Out! Thank you for sticking with me you lovely people 🙂

Comments on: "100. A Milestone" (11)

  1. Congrats! Great effort 🙂

  2. Been waiting for ages… well done! Also, I don’t think you should feel like cheating when you do a younger post. It may confuse some people (i.e. me).

  3. I really enjoy reading your blog, it’s funny, witty, and your posts (minus the ramblings, which are good in a different way) are well laid-out and easy to follow. Don’t stop blogging! And I think you should stick with the numbers, I really like them. Just my opinion 🙂
    And the countries thing is indeed very exciting, right? I don’t think China ever showed up on the list of countries because WordPress is a blocked site in China hah, but if it didn’t, you can mentally add that one to your already extensive list 🙂

    • Thank you *happy blush*. I hope you’ll still be blogging now that you’re back in the UK!

      I shall stick with the numbers- seems to be a consensus.

      I used to get so happy whenever I saw a new country *appear* on my world map. It’s much rarer now that this blog is a few months old but I recently got a hit from Guam which was pretty cool. It’s a really good way of learning flags 🙂 Also yup you’re right- no China. I’ll deffo add it to my mental list with pride 😀

  4. Congratulations!!! 🙂 Your posts are amazing and have been so fun to read and be part of 😛

    I really like the numbers thing, and I think you should carry on numbering all your posts as you have been doing. I don’t think you should start from 1 again…carry on after 100.
    But do whatever suits you best 🙂

    And Keep Blogging! 🙂

    • Numbers it is! I shall stick with them.

      It’s been really fun to involve you. Thank you for letting me include you in it. You’re probably the most mentioned person in it after me and my parents 😛

  5. Congratulations, Aliyaaaa! Your blog is amazingly witty and funny. Please don’t stop with your posts!

  6. Excellent work so far! Great read 😀 Stick with the numbers.

Leave a Reply

