Welcome to the inside of my head.

102. Crazy Week!

I only have a a few moments to write this post. This entire week has been unbelievably busy! I have started my internship with Towers Watson and I’m working in the retirement department . I’ve just finished my first week and it’s been quite interesting. I’ve spent quite a bit of time in training sessions, using Excel, calculating transfer values, learning lots of new lingo and sending A LOT of emails. It’s so different from university but everyone has been so supportive and helpful. I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing half the time but I am getting there… slowly.

Tomorrow morning, I am catching the Eurostar to Paris for my cousin’s wedding. Half of my (very large) extended family is already there and the rest of them are travelling with us. There’s going to be two days of crazy parties and then I’m returning on Monday morning. I’m super excited about this. It’ll be great to see everyone in the same place and it’s an excuse to dress up and dance about like an idiot. I’m going to get my balle balle on. And it’s all happening in Paris- the city of lurveee.

Gosh isn’t this beautiful?! ❤ Please someone take me there one day…. *sigh*

Okay I have to dash and pack but I have loads more to say about the internship and I’m sure there’ll be a few stories from the wedding. Eeeee!

Over and Out!

 

Leave a Reply

