Welcome to the inside of my head.

119. Man I feel like shit.

Overnight my nose has turned into a never ending snot tap. My pockets are full of damp bogey filled tissues. It’s disgusting. I swear this happens to me every year; as soon as the weather changes, my body gives up on me.

My head is throbbing from the complete lack of sleep I got. Half of the night my nose was blocked and I had the attractive task of sleeping with my mouth open. The other half of the time my nose was dribbling so I had a bogey moustache.

You know how dentists have suction machine things to collect your spit, I desperately wanted one for my nose. I don’t care if it makes me look like Zoidberg. Alternatively somebody needs to invent a nose bib and shut up it’s not the same thing as a tissue.

Talking of tissues. I’ve used so many that my nose has turned red. I probably shouldn’t have used kitchen towels.

Ehhhhh. I hate being ill.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "119. Man I feel like shit." (14)

  1. I had this, today is the first day I’ve felt human again but I’m still glugging the lemon and honey and multivitamins like nobody’s business. The headache hasn’t gone yet. Feel better soon!!

  2. It seems like something’s going around, a few people I know have had similar symptoms etc. Keep warm and keep chugging that honey and ginger and lemon. Get well soon!

  3. This is exactly how I’m feeling right now 😦

    Hope you get better soon!

  4. Get well soon. 😕

  5. I sneezed 3times in a row after reading this! I hope germs haven’t learnt to travel through the interwebs! Get well soon!

  6. Over time I’ve realised the endless colds make your nose get fatter/wider. Doesn’t help to have some Punjabi genes too 😦

    Oh welllll …can always get a nose job 😐

Leave a Reply

