Welcome to the inside of my head.

129. A day of coding…

…goes pretty much like this…

I’m going to be really productive today. I am refreshed and ready to tackle these questions. Bring it on!

im1

Just look at that positive attitude.

Let me just copy and paste the code that worked perfectly at home. Done. I think I’ll just run it to check everything is working…

It’s not working. Why isn’t it working?

im2

My computer hates me

Oh I forgot to install the packages at the start. Silly me. It should work now.

It’s still not working. I don’t understand why this is happening.

im4

EHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Crap now I’m going to have to run everything line by line to identify the problem.

Oh FFS I left out a bracket. Now everything is working.

FINALLY I can start. Oh crap is that the time?! I’m going to be late for my lecture.

im3

When will this be over?!

*sigh* another day of unproductive coding.

And that guys, is basically my life right now!

Over and Out!

P.S New background- good, bad or ugly?

Comments on: "129. A day of coding…" (6)

  1. I like it 🙂

    It reminds me of My Little Pony a bit… I’m not sure why. *squints*

    • My little pony wasn’t quiteeee what I was going for but I can see why you’d think that (see below):

      Just look at that magnificent tail!

  2. Hahaha I like how you incorporated the pictures 🙂

    And the background is quite cool!

  3. We’re starting computer code in school. It is so infuriating how easy you can mess up an entire program with one bracket! 😦 Even still, fun so far.

    As for the background… I don’t really mind this one, but I personally preferred the old one.

    • Coding is fun, in particular I find it really rewarding when it all works perfectly but the process is angsty and fiddly. Keep it up at school. It’s a really useful skill!

      It’s funny. I’ve found that most of my female friends like the new background but the guys don’t because it looks like a rainbow! I might mix up the colours to make it more man friendly 😛

Leave a Reply

