Welcome to the inside of my head.

It’s been a whole year since my first post- half of me feels like the time has gone by so fast and the other half feels like I’ve always had a blog. What did I do with all my thoughts before ThreeMagical?!

I am very proud of this blog. I think it’s okay to admit that. This is my first ever blog and it’s still going (even if post frequency has been wavering). Some of the stuff I’ve written makes me cringe, a lot of makes me laugh (not sure it’s cool to admit I laugh at my own jokes) but none of it I regret. It was exactly how I felt at the time.

No-one viewed my blog for at least a month because I am an idiot and didn’t tag any of my posts and I didn’t tell any of my friends. What I did do however was write everyday and it was great because it helped me get used to my writing style and be brave enough to hit that ‘Publish’ button. The positive feedback I’ve received since then from my friends and all of y’all on the interwebz has been so motivating. Thank you.

With the end of 2013 fast approaching, I would also like to bid you lovely readers a Happy New Year.

May 2014 be a bright year for us all.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "136. One Year Blog-versary…oh and a Happy New Year!" (6)

  1. Wooh! Happy blog anniversary! I think I recently passed my six-month anniversary a month or so ago, but I’m not sure. Hopefully there’s more to come! 😀

  2. Congratulations! You and your blog have done well – down-to-earth but also funny, witty, appropriately sarcastic (those e-cards *chuckles*). You should be proud 🙂
    Happy New Year to you too!

    • Thank you for reading (fun fact: you’re my second most frequent commenter 🙂 )!

      Funny, witty, sarcastic… don’t think my head will fit through the door 😛

  3. Happy Blog-versary!! It has definitely been enjoyable reading your posts throughout the year and I always look forward to new posts. Your posts have been entertaining, emotional and quite interesting to read. I have especially enjoyed being part of your blog too 😛

    I also like how you choose the perfect pictures/gifs/videos to go with your posts, because it just adds that extra touch to your blog.

    So keep blogging! 🙂

    And Happy New Year!

    • Thanks dude 🙂
      I endeavour to keep blogging and spending a ridiculous amount of time choosing the ‘right’ pictures and gifs 😛

Leave a Reply

