Welcome to the inside of my head.

It’s reassuring how even after something big like the death of a family member, life just carries on. I still have a bucketload of work to do and that’s not going to wait for anything. I am feeling a lot better- pretty much back to my old self. I kind of hit a point the day after the funeral where I just wanted to feel ‘normal’ again and with a bit of willpower everything sort of snapped back into place.

Since my last post, New Year’s has come and gone. I hope you all had a good one. I confess I didn’t do anything special but I did enjoy a rather impressive fireworks display from my bedroom window. Yay free seats!

There are only two things that I fiercely want this year:

  1. Β To graduate with a First and to look boom on the day
  2. Β To go on holiday again with my friends

I think both of them are achievable and I’m going to do everything in my power to make them happen… though I might need some help from Shakira and James with the second one. Anyone got any suggestions regarding good holiday destinations in Europe? Any advice would be much appreciated but please note we’re students and on a budget.

Anyhow I think I’m actively going to try and make the next few posts a bit more cheerful. I feel like I’ve been ranty, moany and upset in the last few. Numero apologies.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "137. It’s a new dawn. It’s a new day." (4)

  1. I’m glad you’re back to normal πŸ™‚ I hope to see you blogging more often now πŸ˜›

    I think we can achieve both these tasks. The holiday has to be somewhere with some sort of theme park – thats my only requirement!

  2. I’m sorry about your loss. 😦 But glad you’re getting back on track. πŸ™‚ And good luck with your goals!

Leave a Reply

