Welcome to the inside of my head.

138. Because I’m Happyyy

Yes it’s been too long…. but I was working my butt off on my beast of a Statistical Pattern Recognition coursework. I handed it in on Friday and pretty much hibernated during the weekend because I was so exhausted from staring at a screen. Saying I handed it in doesn’t quite convey that actual stress of that day; it would be more accurate to say that I was filling in my name and college details in the lift on the way to the 6th floor where I was supposed to hand it in merely 10 minutes before the deadline. Then because I’m a plum I managed to submit it in the wrong slot and embarrassingly had to beg the lady in the office to retrieve it for me. I think she took pity on me.

The whole point of taking this immense coding course was to alleviate stress later because it would mean taking one fewer exam in the Summer. Maybe it’ll feel the benefits later but on Friday I’m quite sure I had high blood pressure coupled with a thumping headache and lack of sleep. Not the greatest of combinations. Oh well it’s over now.

Since then I’ve been pretty much listening to this on repeat. If any of you need your spirits raising, this song’ll do it. Loosen up. Get those shoulders moving.

Oh and for those of you still reading this and persevering with me:

gold star

Over and Out!

Comments on: "138. Because I’m Happyyy" (2)

  1. Hey sorry, been out of the blog world for a while but sorry to hear about your aunt.

    Also well done with the coursework! Never got to do stat pat rec although I wanted to lol

    Also that Pharrell video is 24 hours long so you don’t need to click repeat:

    http://24hoursofhappy.com/

    • Haha that’s precisely what I’ve been listening to!

      Stat Pat Rec has been really useful and I have definitely enjoyed it but there’s no denying that it took up a lot of time and effort probably to the detriment of my other modules. I’m still glad I did it though! How is Journalism going?

Leave a Reply

