Welcome to the inside of my head.

139. It’s Ma Birthday

Guysss I’m 22- according to Taylor Swift I should be feeling happy, free, confused and lonely in the best way.

I think I’ll just stick to happy.

I’ve celebrated by playing Candy Crush obsessively (it’s becoming a problem). I’m on level 89 after 4 days (yeah I know late on the bandwagon). I’m even dreaming of those stupid colourful blocks bursting. Anyone else suffering from Candy Crush syndrome? If you don’t play, I suggest you keep it that way.

No but seriously, my real celebration will be to have dinner with my parents. We’re just about to head off. I fully plan on stuffing my face with yummy goodness. Party part 2 will be on Wednesday- I’ve having my uni friends around and we’re going to party like a mofo- by which I mean we’re going to watch Pitch Perfect and play Monopoly. Same thing right?

In terms of presents, my mummy bought me a very beautiful photo frame with pearly shiny stuff on it (anything shiny is a winner tbh). I just need to find a picture to put in it now…

Over and Out!

Comments on: "139. It’s Ma Birthday" (12)

  1. Happy 22nd birthday! 🙂

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😀 I hope you have a great one. Palindromic two, you won’t get another one like that for eleven years.

  3. HAPPYYY BIRTHDAY!!! Hope you enjoy the rest of your day, and had a nice dinner 🙂

    And congrats on reaching level 89 in just 4 days – that is definitely an achievement!

  4. Happiest Birthday! Have a wonderful party 🙂

  5. Happy birthday! Enjoy your day, and have a great year ahead. 🙂

  6. Happy 22nd Birthday, Aliya 🙂 Genuinely can’t think of a better party than Monopoly+film.. with cake, naturally. Hope you’ve had a great birthday week! (Palindromic ages will come again, but what about turning 26 on the 26th? 😮 )

    • Hehe it was really fun 🙂 Monopoly ended up being a stalemate between me and James. Shakira got rinsed 😛

      Four years to go before that auspicious event 😛 I’ve noticed my birthday parties are becoming closer and closer towards pyjama parties. By my 26th I think my birthday party will just be everyone napping.

Leave a Reply

