Welcome to the inside of my head.

Well hello there! My term ended last Thursday and whilst I thought it would be an emotional day having my last lecture, it turns out I was just pretty darned relieved that I didn’t have any further content to revise.

Which brings me onto REVISION. I’ve only just begun and I’m already sick of it. Too much bloody content. Anyway during this rather horrible period I always feel a bit shit so I thought I’d remind myself and share with you guys that I’m not actually (completely) incompetent.

Without further ado, here is a list of things I *think* I’m good at:

  1. Candy Crush– I am GOOD at this game. I can spot a speckled candy or a packet faster than you can spot your mum. OHHHHHHHH.
  2. Formatting on Microsoft Word– I’ll have you know that this is an art form. Tables, borders, shaded cells. You name it, I can do it. I even got commended during my internship for sorting out some dodgy line spacing. Don’t mess.
  3. Remembering song lyrics– I often recite entire songs in my head when I can’t sleep. My favourites are ‘She will be loved’ by Maroon 5 and ‘Just Lose It’ by Eminem when I’m feeling adventurous.
  4. Flipping omelettes– I don’t do anything extravagant like chuck it in the air but I have perfected balancing it on the spatula and turning it over before it breaks. It’s all in the wrist action.
  5. Clicking my joints in weird and wonderful ways– Disgusted? I hope so. *clicks neck*
  6. Identifying sequences– There’s a reason I study Mathematics. I was once good at it.
  7. Acting like I’m listening when I’m not– You need to strike the balance between smiling and nodding and mhmm-ing at the right time.
  8. Enjoying my own company– I think more people need to get better at this. I am perfectly happy entertaining myself (titter). No but seriously I don’t feel alone even if I’m by myself.
  9. Reading quickly– I don’t know how many words per minute but I’m fast. I can read heavyweight books in a day.
  10. Finding good gifts– If Maths doesn’t work out, I think I could set up a successful tailored gift service. I like giving people kooky but practical things.
  11. Using keyboard shortcuts– It physically pains me to see people using their mouse to do things a keyboard could do in half the time.
  12. Not wasting money– I don’t get a high from retail therapy but I do when I see my bank statement.
  13. Being on time– not late, not early, on time. I think people who arrive early are nearly as annoying as people who arrive late.
  14. Adjusting to the situation– I can be sharp and serious when it matters, quiet when I need to be, loud when I want to be, and social if I have to.

Wowwww this list really isn’t very impressive.

Over and Out!

Comments on: "143. Things I Think I’m Good At" (6)

  1. I would say that 8 and 14 are especially impressive. 🙂 And Word Formatting, ugh! I think you should freelance; many poor people (like myself) will benefit from it!

  2. Yay you’re back! 🙂 Although it’s awkward when they expect you to do something and you have been pretend-listening. This makes #7 an art form that you should be proud of having mastered. 😛

    • Thankfully people don’t ask me to do much and if so I just send a cheeky email afterwards asking for ‘further’ details. Works like a charm.

  3. Aaarghh I’m still recovering after hearing #5! It always pains me to imagine what’s going on inside someone’s neck when they do that. Ergh.
    On another note, I’m seriously envious of #10. Set up that gift service already.

Leave a Reply

