Welcome to the inside of my head.

152. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

GUYS Guys guys! I got a FIRST! I GOT A FRIGGIN’ FIRST!

During these holidays I employed an avoidance tactic when it came to results. Of course that didn’t stop it popping into my head and making my stomach drop, but each time it did I made a quiet a prayer and pushed it out my mind. I refused to be that person sitting by their computer hitting refresh a hundred times. 

So where was I when I got my results? Tesco. My phone started blowing up. People were posting their results on Facebook and I was just standing in the vegetables aisle gripped by anxiety. I was with my parents at the time but I made a decision not to tell them in case they crashed the car on the way home in their haste. So I played it cool and wandered around the store for the next twenty minutes looking at toothpaste and pasta sauce. 

When I eventually made it home, I trudged up the stairs, turned on my computer and found my hands shaking. Why was I so nervous? Well last year, I was kinda disappointed by my results. I didn’t do as well as I wanted to so I worked my butt off this year to compensate for it. I just wasn’t sure whether I’d done enough. 

I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT when I saw that it said ‘First Class Honours’ next to the degree classification. I think I blinked several times just to check I wasn’t imagining it. I even asked Shakira if that meant a First because I seemed to have lost my handle on the English language.  

Even better I saw that I got a First in every module except one which was off by two marks. On top of that I got a First in my project/ dissertation which blew my mind. Hands down the best set of marks I have ever obtained at university. 

So basically I was standing in my room kinda overwhelmed and on the verge of tears (but I managed to hold it it together). The fun part was telling my parents. I crept downstairs and calmly announced my results. The next thing I know I’m being squished to a within an inch of my life by my mum and we were jumping up and down like crazy people. My dad was much more subdued though I’d say equally pleased. 

So yeh I am pretty darn happy right now and this grin I’m wearing ain’t going nowhere for a while. 

Over and Out!

Comments on: "152. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" (18)

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens said:

    CONGRATZZZZZZ!!!!!

  2. YAYYYY CONGRATS on getting a First!! 🙂

    And you worked very hard this year, so you definitely deserve the amazing marks you got on all your modules and project! 🙂

  3. Congrats!!! Well earned I’d say!

  4. Told ya. In my head. Should’ve listened.

  5. YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!

    Congratulations! That’s brilliant! 😀 All that work paid off!

    I’m actually very impressed. 😀

  6. Congratulations. 🙂

  7. Supercalafrajalisticexbialidocious congratulations!! I don’t know any better way to congratulate you on doing SO well! Absolutely A-mazing results, can’t even imagine how pleased you must be. Next stop: graduation! 🙂

  8. Mansura said:

    Congratulations. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

