Welcome to the inside of my head.

158. It’s Showtime!

For those of you who have been following my blog for a while, perhaps you’ll recall that I wished for two things this year. The first was to obtain a First in my degree which I did (huzzah!) and the second was go on holiday with my friends. Well guess what, it’s happening! We are due to fly to Italy tomorrow and I am so excited!

We’re mainly going to be based in Florence (which looks gorgeous!) though we plan to make a day trip to Rome and Pisa. Seeing as none of us have started working yet, we’re trying to be resourceful when it comes to spending. For example we rented a house for the week instead of booking a hotel. I actually prefer that because there’s more privacy, we can be loud and it’s just more suitable for a group. 

I have been such an eager beaver about this trip. I went to the library and took out two travel books which I have pretty much read cover to cover and I had far too much fun researching our itinerary, which incidentally is a spreadsheet. What do you expect from five mathematicians?!

So yeah, I’ll be back in a week! Laters!

Over and Out!

Comments on: "158. It’s Showtime!" (12)

  1. Can’t wait!! I am so excited 😀 😀

  2. yurichetty said:

    Enjoy! 🙂

  3. deepbluesandseafoamgreens said:

    YAY!! Have fun 😀

  4. Wow. Have fun! 🙂

  5. My friend went to Italy a few weeks ago! He said it was a really good trip. Hope you’ll have a great time! 😀

  6. You,my friend are living my dream!I love Italy.Someday…..

Leave a Reply

