Welcome to the inside of my head.

The Comeback

I think this hiatus has lasted long enough.

I’m pretty confident I’ve lost my audience but I feel it’s time to make a comeback. I’ve actually been thinking about this for a very long time; I’ve written a dozen posts only to hesitate and wait till the next day and then dismiss it as rubbish or too “personal”.

It reminds me of the way I used to be at the start of my blogging experience. The only way I got over it was to write everyday… so that’s what I’m going to do now.

This post is my 30 day pledge to write at least one post a day- no matter how crap or short.

I can’t promise they’ll be good (in fact I can guarantee that the earlier ones will be shit because I’m so rusty) but I can promise that I’ll be honest and will most likely sound like an emotionally disjointed person.

Yours blogfully,

Aliya

Comments on: "The Comeback" (10)

  1. Yayyyy you’re back!! 🙂

    Looking forward to the new blahs everyday 😀

  2. I really enjoyed your posts, and I’m glad you’re back! 🙂

  3. Welcome back! 😀 I had no idea you’d started again! I too haven’t logged into WordPress for a while, but this morning I just thought I would look and see what was in my Reader after 3 or 4 months of inactivity. What you said about losing your audience is pretty much the same for me too… I should probably try and find new bloggers to connect with but I can’t seem to get as invested in blogs as I used to, if that makes sense?

    Anyway, bloggers of late 2013/ early 2014 unite! XD

    • BROOO it’s good to hear from you! I was wondering where you had disappeared to.

      I’ve decided it’s not about the audience anymore. Instead of investing in my blog, I’m investing in myself… If that makes sense. I’m writing for me so I have something to look back at and remember fondly BUT that’s not to say I don’t appreciate every single comment and like I receive hehe 😊

      You thinking of making a comeback? (You should! I’d read it hehe!)

      • I would definitely like to. My laptops dead and I don’t really like using my phone to write with, but I have plans. 😛

        I think in a few years I’ll have no idea what I’ve done in the past few months, since I didn’t blog them. Ah well.

  4. Aaah been a while since I checked WordPress too, but so so glad you’re back! I’m planning my own comeback soon… it’s kinda nerve-wracking though?!

Leave a Reply

