Welcome to the inside of my head.

166. I love complicated

A movie called Kill Your Darlings was recently brought to my attention; it’s about some poets breaking free of literary tradition. Not the kind of film I usually go for. I would have probably passed it by had it not starred Daniel Radcliffe. I watched the trailer and then it suddenly became glaringly obviously why Drarry fans everywhere were jumping up and down with excitement.

Dane Dehaan (you may know him as Harry Osbourne from ‘The Amazing Spiderman’) plays Lucien Carr, a blonde guy with bright blue eyes. I wouldn’t describe him as traditionally handsome but the character is magnetic and vulnerable in a way that makes everyone fall in love with him. He is basically the Draco Malfoy described in fandom. The fact that his name in the movie is Lucien which sounds so much like Lucius is not lost on me either.

He is perfect in this movie. He is addictive and challenging and open and closed all at once. ‘I knew you were trouble when you walked in’ should be his anthem.

And he has so much chemistry with Daniel Radcliffe. There are some incredibly tender moments, uncomfortable moments (one scene in particular has scarred me for life) and some scenes that had me reaching for ice water. Yes I’m talking about eye sex in the library. Hot damn.

So thank you Dane Dehaan for making my inner fangirl’s dreams come true!

This gif is very distracting.

Over and Out!

Leave a Reply

